Have Any of the 7 Seals been broken?

Documents written in ancient times were usually written on papyrus and were rolled up into a scroll to form a book.  Wax seals were typically placed across the opening of a scroll,so that only the appropriate person in the presence of witnesses could break the seals and open the document.

Scroll seal wax


In the Book of Revelation, John the Apostle describes an apocalyptic vision. Chapters 5-8 tells of a book or scroll in God’s right hand that is sealed with seven seals. Only Jesus, The Lamb of God is worthy to open the seals.

And I saw in the right hand of him that sat on the throne a book written within and on the backside, sealed with seven seals.  And I saw a strong angel proclaiming with a loud voice, Who is worthy to open the book, and to loose the seals thereof? Revelation.  5:1-2

And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Juda, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book, and to loose the seven seals thereof. Revelation 5:5

Who is worthy to open scroll

Jesus breaks each seal in chronological order.  How do we know this? Because after the seventh seal is broken, the angels are given seven trumpets, “…And when he had opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour. And I saw the seven angels which stood before God; and to them were given seven trumpets,” Revelation 8:1-2.

The first four of the seven seals are known as the four horsemen of the Apocalypse. The first seal introduces the false Christ, also known as the Antichrist (Revelation 6:1-2). 

Four horseman Apocalypse

JOHN’S VISION:  And I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals, and I heard, as it were the noise of thunder, one of the four beasts saying, Come and see. And I saw, and behold a white horse: and he that sat on him had a bow; and a crown was given unto him: and he went forth conquering, and to conquer.  Revelation 6:1-2

After the first seal is broken there appears a white horse; WHITE HORSE = Peace, False Christ, peace covenant, conquest, prevails

No scrolls have been broken yet.  The opening of the first reveals the Antichrist (false Christ).  He has not been revealed yet.

Seven Seals Scroll Here Jpeg


THE FIRST SEAL White Horse  

THE FOURTH SEAL Pale Green Horse  

★★★★★ Books by Patience Prence ★★★★★

If you enjoy books on the end-times you might like SCARS by Patience Prence  with over 250 five-star reviews!

SCARS profile photo Omega Banner


Revelation comes to life in this adrenaline-fueled Christian thriller weaved with End Times prophecy. A heart-wrenching story of a young girl set during the Tribulation, SCARS chronicles the beginning of the End of the World, as earth-shattering events lead up to the Apocalypse as foretold in the Bible.

Following SCARS is the captivating sequel in this epic end-times series torn from the pages of Revelation.

TRIAL BY FIRE  takes you on an unforgettable journey through the apocalyptic ruins of a Northern California city into the vast wilderness where Brock must decide on which side he will fight. Will he bow down to the beast and take the mark?

 Available in most bookstores including Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

SCARS:  Amazon  Barnes & Noble

TRIAL BY FIREAmazon  Barnes & Noble   

2 Trial By Fire Omega Banner